20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
Written by Austin
August 17, 2016
This is spot on. This game is what you make of it but it has a lot to offer if you go into it with realistic expectations.
Mabus Written by Mabus
March 23, 2016
I'm kind of biased because I run a fansite and am currently in love with the game. But I definitely agree with multiple parts of this review. One aspect that I really enjoy is the whole dark zone aspect. The tense and crazy atmosphere of wondering if the person you're running next to is going to go rogue... it's great haha. The only thing I was minorly disappointing about was the character creation options... I keep seeing the same goofy dude running around. I also notice it with weapon and gear vendor NPC's... you'd think with such a big great game like this, they could've at least made unique NPC's for each vendor.. especially considering that isn't even THAT much vendors in the game.

- Mabus at http://www.divisiondominance.com
David Hofmann Written by David Hofmann
February 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the great support.
Kamagra http://www.kamagrakaufensie.com/
Анатолий Written by Анатолий
February 07, 2016
Written by Edgar
September 16, 2015
Senran Kagura 2: Deep Crimson
Why is every one disliking? He was just stating his opinion. Although this was not a review just a personal opinion so this shouldn't be called senran kagura 2 review if not my opinion on senran kagura 2. So it was not very profesional on his part to call this a "review". It felt like he was forced to talk about th game.
Written by Shara Buchanan
April 06, 2015
How did you get the nunchuck to work. We are finding that we can't aim the weapon for player two?
minecraft codes Written by minecraft codes
April 06, 2015
Majora's Mask 3D Summary
hey friends its really awesome site for all of you

Steven McGehee Written by Steven McGehee
February 15, 2015
Dying Light
As a writer for Digital Chumps with a full time personal and professional life, at times, it gets really hard to maintain deadlines. The most dangerous time for this is during the holiday rush, with January-March being far more casually paced. To be sure, this has been the most hectic January/February I can remember, having now entered my eleventh year with the site. For me, though, that statement not only refers to new game releases, but things going on in the more demanding and important planes of my life, too.

So what the hell am I getting at you're probably wondering, if you're still reading, lol. Well, I was fortunate to receive a Steam code for Dying Light just before the game was released, and, just before I left for a week-long vacation. Ok, I thought, I can catch up as soon as I get back. But as it turns out, major projects at work have had their time tables moved up unexpectedly, and I've been doing a lot more 12-15 hour days than I ever hoped to. Corners have been turned, things are getting back to a steady state again (or so it seems!), but today I'm here to at least partially uphold my obligation to dive into Techland and Warner Bros' new zombie title, Dying Light.

Being this late already, I decided I need to stop where I'm at, get something posted, and move on, and I say that will all due reluctance. Being only about six hours in, that's not enough to do a proper review, so Eric was kind enough to give me permission to utilize his excellent PS4 review as jump point to add some thoughts about my experience, as well as list PC-specific settings of Dying Light, so here (finally), it goes.

Ok, so since installing Dying Light on launch day, there have been three patches addressing a handful of single player and multiplayer issues, which is really on par or better than many big releases anymore. Dying Light takes up just over 16GB, and by the way, I'm running it on a i7-4790K, 16GB TridentX, Gigabyte GTX970, using a wired Xbox 360 controller. As with every game regardless of platform, when I first boot it, I look over all of the menu options before jumping in, and with Dying Light there are several nice video options you may want to tweak. Here's a crude, but complete list, with my settings: Resolution (2560x1080), V-Sync, Texture Quality (High), Shadow Map Size (High), Foliage Quality (High), View Distance (this is a slider, I put it all the way up which is awesome because there is a lot to see as you rise from street level), Ambient Occlusion (On), nVidia HBAO+ (On), nVidia Depth of Field (On), Motion Blur (On), Antialiasing (On), Film Grain Effect (On, it's nowhere near as grainy as The Evil Within). It looks awesome, and runs great.

Online, which I have very little experience in, is a very tempting way to play this game thanks to four player co-op support. Online support gets unlocked after you play through the Prologue and the first day cycle, so figure about 1-2 hours in, depending largely on how much time you spend exploring the quarantined city of Haraan as opposed to focusing on your objectives. Online can be limited to Friends Only if you want, and up to three others can join in the zombie-bashing (and, to be sure, zombie-avoiding) fun. There are co-op competitions to give the group "friendly" challenges to test their skills against, and I thought it was cool that you can adjust the frequency of these. You can also change when the zombie invasion occurs, normally its at night and yeah, it's intense, but you can set this for the day if you'd like (but either way you better get your parkour on as Eric describes above).

Playing with an Xbox 360 controller proved fluid, and at the start of the game there is a training session that's nicely integrated with the flow that helps you get a handle of the somewhat unique agility/movement mechanics of the game. FYI, I have never played Mirror's Edge nor any of the Dead Island games (also by Techland). The game is played from a first person view exclusively, and your ability to run and climb and navigate an urban environment is a core design element. Fortunately, right from the get-go your character is very adept at this, but further upgrades to your Agility skill tree make you even more astute. Getting comfortable with the controls and how the game handles doesn't take too long, and the speed at which you can maneuver around is pretty impressive. If I were to compare it to similar antics you pull in Assassin's Creed, I prefer Dying Light's overall system more, but that's in part due to the modern setting.

Similar to Assassin's Creed you have to be prepared to do a lot of "don't try this at home" jumps and things but, hey, it's a game, right? Being able to drop fifty feet into a giant pile of trash unharmed is, well, kind of fun actually. It's also awkward that, while you have like limitless energy for running and climbing, etc., you get tired quickly in combat, so that's a little goofy, but not hard to overlook in the grand scheme.

Get passed the first hour or two of Dying Light (which aren't bad by the way, just a fair amount of introduction and tutorial-type objectives), and I think you'll find yourself pretty addicted as I have realized I am becoming (now to just budget the time for it...). There is a lot of area to explore, items to craft, quests to run, relationships to maintain, and doing the whole day/night cycle is fun, too. Overall, there's just a lot more to like about Dying Light than not, and while I'm only six-ish hours in, I think anyone interested in the premise should strongly consider checking this one out.

Nathaniel Stevens Written by Nathaniel Stevens
December 09, 2014
Thank you for reading it, btw. :)
Nathaniel Stevens Written by Nathaniel Stevens
December 09, 2014
Completely my fault on the cinemas and I say as much.
Written by Matt
December 02, 2014
Aside from using God's name in vain (if a professional reviewer wouldn't DARE take muhammed's name in vain for obvious fear of death threats, extend the same courtesy to those of other faiths and not use derogatory language toward God) and complaining about the cinemas solely for not understanding them having missed the first game (which is more your fault, not the game), solid review. Thank you.
Declined to State Written by Declined to State
November 20, 2014
Alien: Isolation - Corporate Lockdown
I stopped reading after he wrote 'Seegan'.
Written by Uderfrykte
October 31, 2014
Alien: Isolation - Corporate Lockdown
Thanks for spoiling the objectives and item locations, you jerk. The most incompetent review I've read in a long time.
Barney Rubble Written by Barney Rubble
September 13, 2014
Digital Chumps is the absolute perfect name for this site.
Jeff Rose Written by Jeff Rose
May 23, 2014
Kinect Sports Rivals
Is there any way to select powerups/levels in quickplay? It seems to be completely random and that's kind of annoying. I'd like to be able to pick what tracks I'm racing on when I have friends playing waveracer with me for instance....
20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  

S5 Box

Login Form

Other Stuff