Cheech & Chong 'lighting up' the interwebs on 4/20

Cheech & Chong 'lighting up' the interwebs on 4/20 Nathaniel Stevens

http://digitalchumps.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x300s/5b/78/63/_mail-attachment-1365789838.jpeg
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     April 12, 2013    
0   1   0   0   0
 

Movies

Release Date
April 18, 2013
Rating

So many headings that could have gone on this article, so little time. Cheech & Chong look to invade the bogart the Internet. Check out the details below.

On Saturday, April 20th, infamous stoner duo Cheech and Chong will blaze a trail across the social media space as they hang out with fans around the world in celebration of their new animated feature-length film, Cheech and Chong’s Animated Movie!, arriving in theaters April 18th and on Blu-ray & DVD April 23rd.

The comedy team will kick off the day with an “Ask Me Anything” on Reddit, taking pit stops through Twitter, Facebook and Google before ending the day with a Livestream countdown to 4:20 with fan interaction and video content from their movie with exclusive commentary!

SATURDAY, 4/20, 2013:

Reddit AMA 8:00 AM PT/11:00 AM ET
Cheech & Chong will kick off the day chatting with fans and revisiting the page throughout the day to answer additional questions. 

Twitter Q&A 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET
Tag your burning questions with #CC420 and they’ll be answered at random.

Facebook Q&A 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET
Fan questions will be answered at Cheech and Chong's Official Facebook Page.

Google Hangout 11:00 PM PT/2:00 PM ET
A selected group of special guests and celebrities chat directly with Cheech & Chong while onlookers chime in from Youtube and beyond.

Livestream Event 1:00 PM PT/4:00 PM ET
As 4:20 approaches, fans will get to check out select film clips as they interact with the comedy duo!

For a chance to attend the Green Carpet Premiere of Cheech & Chong’s Animated Movie! at the ROXY Theater on April 17th, be sure to follow us @CheechandChong or on Facebook at http://on.fb.me/XRWYdX!

Cheech and Chong’s Animated Movie is directed by Branden Chambers and Eric D. Chambers and will be released to a limited number of theatres on April 18th, just in time for the appropriate 4/20 “holiday.”  Their latetest comedy outing brings to life the characters from their Ode Records GRAMMY Award winning albums.  The animation for the film, produced by Lou Adler, Branden Chambers and Eric D. Chambers, was produced entirely at Los Angeles-based Chambers Bros. Animation.   The soundtrack for the film features nine hilarious new tracks produced by legendary and original Ode Records producer Lou Adler and Dominic Kelly, Eric Chambers, Branden Chambers and Paris Chong.  Cheech Marin and Tommy Chong have recorded a special commentary for each track, which will be availably exclusively through Spotify.  The DVD/Blu Ray from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment of the feature-length film will be available beginning April 23, through all retailers. 

The film’s soundtrack is now available through all digital retailers from Ode Sounds & Visuals, distributed by The Orchard.

For more information about Cheech and Chong’s Animated Movie!, the soundtrack, Cheech and Chong Anthem, and more, please visit www.cheechandchonganimated.com or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cheechandchong or on Twitter @cheechandchong.

Comments

S5 Box

Login Form

Other Stuff