Game Reviews

Game Reviews

1395 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Murasaki Baby Featured New
Written by Eric Layman     September 16, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Conspicuous in visual style, literal in primary objective, and contentious in an exclusive platform, Murasaki Baby commands attention across myriad of dimensions.
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Nick Rinken     September 15, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Foreword: I have only played 3 Final Fantasy games, 2 of which were spinoffs, and only a little bit of FF7. I do have experience with Rhythm games, however.
 
7.4
 
0.0 (0)
Destiny Featured New Hot
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     September 12, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Destiny is everything Bungie promised it would be, though there is some room for improvement.
 
9.6
 
0.0 (0)
NHL 15 Featured
Written by Chuck Combs     September 09, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
After watching Madden and FIFA make the jump to the Next Generation with their 2014 editions, Puck Heads were asked to patiently wait a year for their beloved hockey franchise to arrive.  The wait is now over, friends.  We can all stop sobbing into our NHL licensed Snuggies.  NHL 15 has skated onto the nextgen ice, bringing with it the most impressive presentation I have ever seen in a hockey game.  Tweaks to the physics engine have insured that EA’s NHL next generation debut delivers more than just a facelift.  Everything from hip checks to puck play feels appropriately impactful and responsive.  The core gameplay feels as solid as ever.  And thanks to a focus on presentation, it looks amazing.  
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Eric Layman     September 07, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Formerly an Xbox One exclusive, Dead Rising 3 has made its way to Windows platforms.
 
4.4
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Greg Schardein     September 04, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Two great mini-games have been re-released on the 3DS eShop. Are these iterations worth your hard-earned dough?
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Steve Schardein     August 29, 2014     0   5   0   0   0
Not a moment too Layton, we Wright our review.
 
8.4
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Eric Layman     August 28, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Crown of the Old Iron King is a showcase of Dark Souls II's aggressive enemy encounter design.
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Metro Redux Featured
Written by Steven McGehee     August 27, 2014     0   5   0   0   0
Metro Redux is one of the few must buy games for the PS4/X1.
 
9.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Steven McGehee     August 26, 2014     0   9   0   0   0
The Vita has found quite a niche as the go-to platform for JRPGs, with the first western release of a Sword Art Online game arriving exclusively on Sony's handheld.
 
6.4
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     August 26, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Plants vs. Zombies, but with a different perspective…literally.
 
7.6
 
0.0 (0)
Eidolon Featured
Written by Eric Layman     August 25, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Ice Water Games’ debut is a serene dive into overt exploration and evasive, challenging definition.
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Steven McGehee     August 24, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
Japan has been enjoying Tales of Xillia 2 since 2012, but it just arrived on our shores last week. Was it worth the wait?
 
8.4
 
0.0 (0)
Madden NFL 15 Featured
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     August 22, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
It doesn’t take much to make a good game great.
 
9.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Eric Layman     August 19, 2014     0   7   0   0   0
Boundless color and a heart of gold keep The Last Tinker from feeling too old.
 
7.0
 
0.0 (0)
1395 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 » 
 

S5 Box

Login Form

Other Stuff