Game Reviews

Game Reviews

1410 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Skylanders Trap Team Featured New
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     October 01, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Activision and Toys for Bob have continually upped the ante year in and year out with the Skylanders series. Last year, the Skylanders series took a creative turn with Swap Force, a game where the Skylanders could swap legs/torsos to mix/match and create new Skylanders with multiple powers. This year, the turn has been made towards less of a Skylanders focus and more of an enemy focus. The results? Interesting to say the least.
 
8.6
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Nick Rinken     October 01, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
It is not elementary, my dear watson.
 
7.8
 
0.0 (0)
Skylanders Trap Team Featured New
Written by Kevin Hudson     October 01, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Skylanders Trap Team is the best Skylanders game yet, and is well worth the price.
 
9.6
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Eric Layman     September 29, 2014     0   8   0   0   0
Neverending Nightmares bears the uncomfortable responsibility of keeping players lost in the dream.
 
7.4
 
0.0 (0)
Gauntlet Featured New
Written by Steven McGehee     September 28, 2014     0   7   0   0   0
So, four heroes walk into the Gauntlet and...
 
7.6
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Fencer F Featured New
Written by Steven McGehee     September 28, 2014     0   9   0   0   0
Had it not come in for review, I doubt I would have ever made an effort to play Fairy Fencer F, but having now taken the opportunity, I'm really glad I did.
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wasteland 2 Featured New
Written by Steven McGehee     September 28, 2014     0   8   0   0   0
The Kickstarter-funded sequel to 1988's Wasteland, the game the Fallout series was influenced by, was developed by inXile Entertainment and included several of the original designers.
 
8.4
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Eric Layman     September 27, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
The Vanishing of Ethan Carter is an impassioned monument to its prestigious foundations.
 
8.2
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     September 26, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
A revenge story contained within the wrapper of Tolkien’s Mordor? It’s on.
 
9.0
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Greg Schardein     September 26, 2014     0   10   0   0   0
It’s been 13 years since Melee was released and I still find myself battling with friends today. Can Super Smash Bros. 3DS make up for the competitive and gameplay shortcomings of Brawl and capture the same level of staying power as the GameCube title from 2001?
 
9.8
 
0.0 (0)
Forza Horizon 2 Featured
Written by Will Johnson     September 25, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
With the holidays fast approaching, it's time to rev up those next-gen engines!  A wave of open world racing titles releasing in the latter stages of 2014 and early '15 begins on the Xbox One with the sequel to Forza's expansion franchise from Turn 10 Studios and Playground Games that puts a premium on addictive, fun gameplay while adhering to some of the "finer points" of Forza Motorsport's lineage.  The power of the new console coupled with a swath of competitions, competent side missions, and a strong online presence creates an experience that video game driving enthusiasts shouldn't overlook.
 
8.6
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Steven McGehee     September 25, 2014     0   8   0   0   0
The latest, and perhaps final Naruto game of last gen, packs in over 100 playable characters...betcha can't name them all!
 
6.8
 
0.0 (0)
Written by Nick Rinken     September 24, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
Foreword: I played during early access, so I will try and keep anything that would affect my judgment with prior knowledge and experience out of the review, though it may pop up from time to time.
 
8.0
 
0.0 (0)
FIFA 15 Featured
Written by Chuck Combs     September 23, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
If your experience as a youth soccer coach has been anything like mine, then you also likely rely on FIFA to help you live out the dreams on the digital pitch you cannot seem to get materialized on actual turf with a squad of toddlers.  I mean, is a weak foot lob shot really that challenging?  Fortunately for fans of FIFA, it is not in this year’s edition of the franchise.  Outside of some small but noticeable refinements, little has changed in the 2015 offering.  The presentation, the depth of play and the mechanics all look and feel largely the same.  And as FIFA 14 was already a solid experience, that is not a bad thing.
 
8.4
 
0.0 (0)
Hyrule Warriors Featured
Written by Nathaniel Stevens     September 17, 2014     0   1   0   0   0
The Legend of Zelda goes hack ’n’ slash with Hyrule Warriors. Does it maintain its Zelda charm? Can the Dynasty Warriors gameplay wrapper fit perfectly? Let’s find out.
 
7.6
 
0.0 (0)
1410 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 » 
 

S5 Box

Login Form

Other Stuff